Contact

Editorial

Michelle Russell, Editor in Chief

Michelle joined Convene in 2003 and has overseen the growth of the magazine to a monthly award-winning print and digital publication. She has more than 30 years of experience as an editor and writer, and began her career as a nonfiction book editor at Random House. Prior to joining Convene, Michelle served as editor for variety of trade publications and websites in such industries as commercial real estate and food and drug retailing. mrussell@pcma.org.

Chris Durso, Executive Editor

Chris wants to make it clear he is not a comic book collector, he just enjoys buying and reading them. He is responsible for helping run the team that produces the award-winning monthly magazine, Convene — shaping coverage, following trends, and editing and writing articles about the meetings and conventions industry, with an emphasis on new ideas and innovative practices. cdurso@pcma.org

Barbara Palmer, Senior Editor, Director of Online Content

Barbara has spent her career as a writer and editor working for a variety of nonprofit and news publications, ranging from a stint as a science reporter and columnist at The Daily Oklahoman to covering arts and humanities at Stanford University for the Stanford News Service. She joined Convene in 2008 as senior editor and became the magazine’s director of online content in 2013. bpalmer@pcma.org

Corin Hirsch, Associate Editor

Corin spent several years as a food and drinks writer in New England, and she’s interested in all aspects of events F&B. She’s spent her entire career engaged in the design, art direction, writing and editing of publications, and recently published her first book, on colonial-era drinks. Consequently, she makes a mean Rattle-Skull, and holds an arcane but hard-fought wine credential called the WSET Level 3. Find her on Twitter and Instagram at @latesupper. chirsch@pcma.org

 

Business Development/Sales

Jared Bonnette, Vice President, Business Development and Data Intelligence

Contact: +1 312.423.7245 | jbonnette @pcma.org

Doug Allan, Director, Business Development

Territories: Midwestern US states, Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, Middle East, and New Zealand.
Contact: +1 312.423.7277 | dallan@pcma.org

Diane Griffin, Director, Business Development

Territories: Arizona, California, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah, Hawaii, Canada, Mexico, Central America, and South America.
Contact: +1 312.423.7213 | dgriffin@pcma.org

Wendy Krizmanic, Director, Business Development

Territories: AK, CT, DC, DE, ID, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, NV, OR, PA, RI, VT and WA.
Contact: +1 312.423.7248 | wkrizmanic@pcma.org

Mary Lynn Novelli, CMP, Director, Business Development

Territories: AL, AR, CO, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OH, SC, TN, VA, WV, Caribbean
Contact: +1 312.423.7212 | mnovelli@pcma.org